Mississippi Department of Banking
and Consumer Finance

Title Pledge

Title Pledge Licensing Information:

 

License period is July 1 to June 30 and is not pro-rated for application made during the license period.

Minimum Requirements

  1. $750 initial license fee, $475 renewal license fee
  2. $50,000 surety bond or $25,000 cash in lieu of surety bond
  3. Must submit a set of fingerprints on cards provided by the department.
  4. Cannot be a convicted felon in the last ten years.
  5. Register with the Mississippi Secretary of State, as required by state law.

 

  • Initial Title Pledge Application Instructions
  • Title Pledge License Application
  • List of Multiple Title Pledge Locations
  • Title Pledge Surety Bond
  • Title Pledge Deposit in Lieu of Surety Bond
  • Title Pledge Contact List


  • Forms to Update Existing Office(s):

  • Title Pledge Application for Relocation of Existing Office
  • Title Pledge Application for Name Change



  • For "Fingerprint Cards", please contact Wanda Ingram at wanda.ingram@dbcf.ms.gov (800) 844-2499, or (601) 321-6901. Only fingerprint cards provided by the Department of Banking and Consumer Finance will be accepted.

    If you have any questions please send us an email at wanda.ingram@dbcf.ms.gov.