Mississippi Department of Banking
and Consumer Finance

Check Casher

Check Casher Licensing Information:

License period is from October 1 to September 30 and is not pro-rated for application made during the license period.

Minimum Requirments:

  1. $750 initial license fee, $475 renewal license fee
  2. $10,000 surety bond for the appropriate licensing period or $10,000 cash in lieu of security bond
  3. Must submit a set of fingerprints on cards provided by the Department.
  4. Cannot be a convicted felon in the last ten years.
  5. A maintained net worth of at least $20,000 for one location, with an additional net worth of $5,000 per location.
  6. Registered with Mississippi Secretary of State as Required by state law.

 

Check Casher Application Forms and Instructions:
Each applicant must download, complete and submit each of the following forms:

  • Check Casher Application
  • Check Casher Application Instructions
  • Check Casher Contact List
  • Check Casher Surety Bond
  • Check Casher Deposit in Lieu of Surety Bond


  • Forms to Update Existing Office(s):

  • Check Casher Application for Name Change
  • Check Casher Application for Relocation of Existing Office


  •  

    For required "Fingerprint Cards", please contact Andrea Salers at andrea.salers@dbcf.ms.gov or call at (601) 321-6942. The FBI will only accept fingerprint cards that we provide.