
 

 

 

           
DEPARTMENT OF BANKING AND CONSUMER FINANCE 

STATE OF MISSISSIPPI 

Post Office Box 12129 

JACKSON, MISSISSIPPI 39236-2129 

 

Overnight Mailing Address:     Telephone: (601) 321-6901 

4780 I-55 North, 5th Floor     Fax: (601) 321-6933 

Jackson, Mississippi 39211     

 
Application for licensure under the Mississippi Small Loan Regulatory Act and Small Loan Privilege Tax Law 

should be completed and all of the following information submitted.  If any part of this application is not 
complete or if any information is omitted, the entire application with enclosures will be returned. If 
you have any questions, please feel free to contact us.  For multiple locations, please include the following 
information with the application and list all office locations for which the documentation is applicable. 
 

 1. License Fee: Official bank check or money order made payable to the Department of  

Banking and Consumer Finance in the amount of $750.00 for an initial license fee or 

$475.00 for a renewal fee. 

 

 2. BOND – Attach a surety bond (form attached) in the amount of One Thousand Dollars 

($1,000.00) for each Location, payable to the State of Mississippi issued by a surety 

company authorized to do business in the State of Mississippi 

 

 3. Financial Statements:   

  If individually owned:  Current Balance Sheet 

  If a partnership: Current Balance Sheet on each partner 

  If a Corporation: Current Corporate Balance Sheet  

 

 4. LIST OF SHAREHOLDERS, if corporation, and their residential addresses. 

 

 5. If a newly organized corporation, a copy of the CHARTER AND ARTICLES OF 

INCORPORATION for the State of Mississippi. 

 

 6 INITIAL APPLICATIONS ONLY:  Attach a complete narrative description of the type 

of business activity to be conducted in the normal course of business by the applicant.  

  

 7. Contact Sheet 

 

 8. Registration with MS Secretary of State  

 
Please note: Any time there is a change in information (ownership, address, contact persons, etc.) you should 

notify this Department in writing 30 days in advance.  For address changes you must send in the original license 
along with a $25.00 fee to cover the cost of amending and reissuing the license.  The person listed as the 
licensing contact on your contact sheet will receive the license when it is issued and the renewal application 
approximately two (2) months prior to the expiration date of the license.  It is your responsibility to ensure that 
the license is renewed.  If you do not receive your renewal, you should contact us and request a renewal from.  
Pursuant to Section 75-67-215, Mississippi Code of 1972, as amended, you will be assessed a penalty of $25.00 
per day for each day beyond the expiration date that your license has not been renewed. 


