
The Mississippi Code of 1972, as amended, is referenced as “MCA” 

   
 
 
 
 

 

Department of Banking and Consumer Finance 
Premium Finance Licensee 

General Information Questionnaire 
     
 (Full Company Name) 

Licensee  License No.  

Address  P.O. Box  License Expires  

City, State Zip      

Manager  Phone  Fax  

Supervisor   Address  Phone  
   

If chain operation, name and address of parent company: 

Name  Address  
    
Name and phone number of contact person for documents and records for examination purpose:  

Name  Phone  
 

    
 

MISSISSIPPI CONTRACTS OUTSTANDING $ _______________________ NUMBER OF ACCOUNTS ___________________ 
 
 
________1) Are records maintained for 2 years after date of pay off? {§ 81-21-11(2), MCA} 
                                  
________2) Does the premium finance agreement contain the following: {§ 81-21-13, MCA} 
 

 a) Name and address of the insurance agent or broker:  _________                                   
  

b) Name and address of the insured:                           _________                             
  

c) Name and address of the premium finance company:   _________                                    
  

d) Total amount of the premium  __________  down payment    __________             

       Principal balance             __________ amount of interest  __________             

       Total of payments             __________  contract date    __________           

       Term & amount of each payment __________  date of first payment __________            

       Date of final payment             __________ 

                                                                     
________3) Is the printed portion of the premium finance agreement in at least eight-point type? {§ 81-21-13, MCA}   
                                                                     
________4) Does the annual percentage rate on premium finance contracts in an amount of ten thousand dollars ($10,000.00) or 

less exceed twenty-four percent (24%) per annum on the unpaid balance? {§ 81-21-15(3), MCA} 

 
If yes, explain: _________________________________________________________________________________  

 
________5) What is the annual percentage rate on premium finance contracts in an amount of ten thousand dollars ($10,000.00) 

or more? {§ 81-21-15(3), MCA}                                            
 

 



Insurance Premium Finance Information Questionnaire continued 2

________6) Does the insured receive a refund of the unearned finance charge, based on the Rule of 78's, upon the voluntary 
prepayment of the obligation in full or upon the cancellation of such contract? {§ 81-21-15(4), MCA}   

 
________7) Does the premium finance agreement contain a power of attorney clause enabling the premium finance company to 

cancel any insurance contract or contracts in accordance with the premium finance laws enacted by the State of 
Mississippi? {§ 81-21-19(1), MCA} 

  
 If no, explain: _________________________________________________________________________________  

 
________8) If the contract is canceled, is a ten (10) day written notice mailed to the insured’s last known address notifying them 

of the intent of the premium finance company to cancel the insurance contract? {§ 81-21-19(2), MCA} 
 
________9) If the contract is canceled, is the unearned insurance premium refunded? {§ 81-21-21(1), MCA} 

 
If no, explain: _________________________________________________________________________________  

 
________10) Are governmental agencies, mortgagees or other third parties notified of cancellation when required?  

{§ 81-21-19(4), MCA} 
 

________11) Do you charge: {§ 81-21-17, MCA} 
    

Late Charges  __________  Percent charged:                  ___________ % 
    

A cancellation charge __________  Maximum charged: $___________                   
    

A returned check fee __________  Maximum charged: $___________                   
    
________12) Do you charge more than 20% collection costs and attorney's fees of the outstanding indebtedness?  

{§ 81-21-17(2), MCA} 

 
If yes, explain: _________________________________________________________________________________  
    

________13) Have all records pertaining to a loan under the Mississippi Premium Finance Laws been provided during the 
examination?                                                        

  
If no, explain: _________________________________________________________________________________ 

    

 
Section 97-7-10, Mississippi Code of 1972, as amended, provides that, "Whoever, with intent to defraud the state or any department,…knowingly 
and willfully falsifies, conceals or covers up by trick, scheme or device a material fact, or makes any false, fictitious or fraudulent statements or 
representations, or makes or uses any false writing or document knowing the same to contain any false, fictitious or fraudulent statement or 
entry, shall, upon conviction, be punished by a fine of not more than Ten Thousand Dollars ($10,000.00) or by imprisonment for not more than 
five (5) years, or by both such fine and imprisonment. 
 
 
I, _______________________________________________, do hereby solemnly swear that I am the __________________________  
             (Please Print) 

 
of ____________________________________________________ at ____________________________, Mississippi, operated under  
 
 
license number ______________ and that the answers to the foregoing questions are true and correct to the best of my belief. 
                   

 
Date: __________________    Signed: __________________________________________________  

 
 
Sworn and subscribed to before me at ____________________________, on this the _______ day of _________________, 20 _____. 

 
      

Commission Expires: _________________       ___________________________________________, Notary Public 
       


