
 
 

Mississippi Insurance Premium Finance Application 
         

Application for licensure under the Mississippi Insurance Premium Finance should be completed and all of the following 
information submitted.  IF ANY PART OF THIS APPLICATION IS NOT COMPLETE OR IF ANY 
INFORMATION IS OMITTED, THE ENTIRE APPLICATION WITH ENCLOSURES WILL BE RETURNED.  If 
you have any questions, please feel free to contact us.  For multiple locations, please include the following information with 
the application and list all office locations for which the documentation is applicable. 
 

 1. License Fee: For an initial application, submit a certified check or money order made payable to the  
  Department of Banking and Consumer Finance in the amount of $750.00.  For renewal applications,  
  submit a certified check or money order in the amount of $475. We do not accept personal or company  

checks. 
 

 2. Financial Statements:  Attach copies of your most recent certified financial statements  
  (including balance sheet, state of income or loss, statement or changes in shareholder  
  equity, if applicable, and statement of changes in financial position) for the current year. 
 

 3. Attach a list of agents in Mississippi. (If you have no agents at time, please indicate) 
 

 4. Provide copies of the following, whichever are applicable: 
  (a)  A Certificate of Good Standing from the state in which the applicant was incorporated.  

(b) If applicant is a corporation, provide a copy of the Articles of Incorporation, including amendments. 
(c) If applicant is a Limited Liability Company (LLC), provide a copy of the Articles of Organization and   
     the Operating Agreement.       
(d) If applicant is a general partnership or a Limited Liability Partnership, provide a copy of the  
     Partnership Agreement. 

 
 5. Attach a rate schedule – amount of interest charged on contracts. 

 
 6. Attach a complete narrative description of the transactions and activities to be  

Conducted in the normal course of business by the applicant.  
 

 7. Attach the enclosed Insurance Premium Finance Contact List 
  
This application must be completed, signed and notarized and all of the requested information attached 
or the application will be returned to you which will delay the licensing process.  Please mail the 
completed application to: 
Mailing Address:     Overnight Mailing Address: 
P.O. Box 12129       4780 I-55 North, 5th Floor 
Jackson, MS 39236-2129      Jackson, MS 39211 
     
       
 
Please note: Any time there is a change in information (ownership, address, contact persons, etc.)you should notify this 
Department in writing 30 days in advance.  For address changes you must send in the original license along with a $25.00 
fee to cover the cost of amending and reissuing the license.  The person listed as the licensing contact on your contact sheet 
will receive the license when it is issued and the renewal application approximately two (2) months prior to the expiration 
date of the license.  It is you responsibility to ensure that the license is renewed.  If you do not receive your renewal, you 
should contact us and request a renewal from.  Pursuant to Section 75-67-215, Mississippi Code of 1972, as amended, you 
will be assessed a penalty of $25.00 per day for each day beyond the expiration date that your license has not been renewed. 


