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State of Mississippi

Department of Banking and Consumer Finance
P.O Box 12129
Jackson, MS 39236-2129

Insurance Premium Finance

License Application
§81-21-1 et seq., Miss. Code Ann.

Full legal name of applicant

Trade name or d/b/a of applicant, if applicable

Fed. Tax I.D. Number

Parent Company, if applicable

Business Address:

Street Address
City County State Zip Code
Telephone Number: Fax Number:
Mailing address, if different from above:
Street Address
City County State Zip Code

Business Type:[_] Sole Proprietorship [ ] Partnership [] Limited Liability Company (LLC)

[ ] Corporation [] TrustCompany [] Other (Explain)

If a Corporation, incorporated under the laws of the State of:

Web site address:

E-Mail address:
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8.

The legal name, residence, and percentage of ownership of each owner, member, partner, director, and principal
officer of the company. (Attach addendum if necessary)

Telephone
Legal Name Residence, City, State, Zip Number % Ownership

10.

Has there been a change in ownership or structure of the licensed company since the previous application?
[ ] Yes [L] No If yes, explain on a separate sheet.

If you are currently licensed or conducting business in any other state(s) under an Insurance Premium Finance Law
or similar Law, please list the state(s) and name and address of the regulatory agency. If not currently licensed or
conducting business, but have in the past, please list the state(s) and name and address of the regulatory agency
and identify the time periods you were licensed or conducting business. (Attach list if necessary)

Agency Address Telephone
Regulatory Agency City, State, Zip Number Licensed Periods

11.

12.

13.

14.

15.

Total Dollar Amount of Outstanding Transactions: $ (Mississippi only)
Total Number of Outstanding Transactions: (Mississippi only)

Acre there any civil or criminal proceedings pending against the applicant or any civil or criminal convictions entered
against the applicant that involve theft, fraud, dishonest dealings or moral turpitude?
[ ] Yes [] No (If yes, explain on a separate sheet.)

Has any owner, beneficial owner, member, officer or director had a license suspended, denied or revoked by any
state or federal government agency? [ | Yes[ ] No  (If yes, explain on a separate sheet.)

Have you ever been in violation of the Mississippi Insurance Premium Finance Law, or been connected directly or
indirectly with any business convicted of such violations or been connected directly or indirectly as principal or
employee with any business licensed under this Act or similar Acts of other states, which license was suspended,
denied or revoked? [1Yes L] No (If yes, explain on a separate sheet.)

Do you understand that any false or misleading statements may be grounds for denial or revocation of your
license? [ ] Yes [ ] No
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The following must be provided along with your application. Please use this checklist to verify that your
application is complete.

1.

7.

License Fee: For an initial application, submit a certified check or money order made payable to the
Department of Banking and Consumer Finance in the amount of $750.00. For renewal applications,
submit a certified check or money order in the amount of $475.00. We do not accept personal or
company checks.

Financial Statements: Attach copies of your most recent certified financial statements (including
balance sheet, state of income or loss, statement or changes in shareholder equity, if applicable, and
statement of changes in financial position).

Attach a list of agents in Mississippi.

Provide copies of the following, whichever are applicable:

(@) A Certificate of Good Standing from the state in which the applicant was incorporated.

(b) If applicant is a corporation, provide a copy of the Articles of Incorporation, including amendments.

(c) If applicant is a Limited Liability Company (LLC), provide a copy of the Articles of Organization
and the Operating Agreement.

(d) If applicant is a general partnership or a Limited Liability Partnership, provide a copy of the
Partnership Agreement.

Attach your company’s rate schedule — (interest charged on contracts).

Attach a complete narrative description of the transactions and activities to be conducted in the normal
course of business by the applicant.

Attach the enclosed Insurance Premium Finance Contact List.

This application must be completed, signed and notarized and all of the requested information attached or the application
will be returned to you which will delay the licensing process. Please mail the completed application to:

Mailing Address:

Department of Banking and Consumer Finance

Attn: Consumer Division

P.O. Box 12129

Jackson, MS 39236-2129

Over
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Section 97-7-10, Miss. Code Ann., provides that, "Whoever, with intent to defraud the state or any department,
agency, office, board, commission, county, municipality or other subdivision of state or local government, knowingly and
willfully falsifies, conceals or covers up by trick, scheme or device a material fact, or makes any false, fictitious or
fraudulent statements or representations, or makes or uses any false writing or document knowing the same to contain any
false, fictitious or fraudulent statement or entry, shall, upon conviction, be punished by a fine of not more than Ten
Thousand Dollars ($10,000.00) or by imprisonment for not more than five (5) years, or by both such fine and
imprisonment”.

The undersigned swears or affirms and certifies that all information given in this application and all documents
furnished as required for a license are true and accurate. The undersigned acknowledges that giving false information in
this application or any supplemental forms constitutes cause for denial or revocation of the application or license and may
be subject to criminal prosecution for perjury. The undersigned further acknowledges that upon renewal of an existing
license, all violations noted in prior Examination Reports of the Mississippi Department of Banking and Consumer Finance
have been corrected or are in the process of being corrected.

Pursuant to §81-21-3(4), Miss. Code Ann., the undersigned further certifies that:

1) The premium finance company is financially capable to engage in the business of insurance premium
financing;

2) If a corporation, that the corporation is authorized to transact business in this state; and

3) If any material change occurs in the information contained in the registration form, a revised statement

shall be submitted to the commissioner

Date:
Name of Company
(Corporate Seal) By:
Name (please print) Title
Signature
AFFIDAVIT
State of
County of

Personally appeared before me, the undersigned authority in and for the jurisdiction aforesaid, the within named
who after first being by me duly sworn, states on
oath that the statements contained in the foregoing application and all supporting documents are true, accurate and complete
answers to each of the questions contained therein.

Sworn to and subscribed before me the undersigned notary on this the __ day of 20

(Notary Seal) Notary Public

My Commission Expires:




