
PLEASE READ ALL INSTRUCTIONS  
 

  TITLE PLEDGE APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS 
 

Enclosed is your Title Pledge Application.  Please complete the entire application and applicable forms 
and return to the Department of Banking and Consumer Finance for processing.  You must submit the 
following with your application or the application will be returned to you.  In the event your 
application is returned, the issuance of your license will be delayed. 
 

  
 1. License Fee: For an initial application, submit a certified check or money order made payable to  

  the Department of Banking and Consumer Finance in the amount of $750.00. For renewal 
applications submit a certified check or money order in the amount of $475.00.  We do not accept  
personal or company checks. 

 
 2. Surety Bond - Applicant must submit a surety bond (form enclosed) made payable to the State of  

Mississippi in the amount of $50,000.00 for each location ($250,000.00 maximum based on 
locations). The surety bond must be issued by a bonding company or insurance company 
authorized to do business in Mississippi;  or  in lieu of a surety bond, applicant may submit bonds 
or other obligations of the United States or guaranteed by the United States or bonds or other 
obligations of the State of Mississippi, or of any municipal corporation, county, or other political 
subdivision or agency of the state of Mississippi, or certificates of deposit of national or state 
banks doing business in Mississippi in the amount of $25,000.00 for each location ($250,000.00 
maximum based on locations).  Please use the enclosed Deposit in Lieu of Surety Bond form.   

 
For renewal applications, attach the original bond continuation certificate.  (If submitting a 
Continuation Certificate with renewals, the Surety Bond form does not have to be completed.) 

 
 3. Attach the enclosed Title Pledge Contact List. 

 
 4. Fingerprint card(s) –Fingerprints must be made by a local law enforcement agency on the  

Enclosed fingerprint cards.  If applicant is an individual or partnership, submit prints for each 
owner/partner.  If applicant is a Limited Liability Company (LLC), submit prints on all members, 
if no more than five (5).  If there are more than five (5) members, submit prints on the member 
authorized to sign on the behalf of the LLC and two other key policy making members.  If 
applicant is a corporation, submit prints on the majority stockholder (owns more than 50%).  If 
there is no majority stockholder, submit prints on all stockholders, if no more than five (5).  If 
there are more than five (5) stockholders, submit prints on the stockholder authorized to sign on 
behalf of the corporation and two other key policy making stockholders.  For renewal applications: 
Fingerprints are only required in the event of a change of ownership from the previous year.  If 
you have any questions concerning the fingerprint cards, please call the Department’s Title Pledge 
Division at (601) 321-6916 or (800) 844-2499. 

 
 
This application must be completed signed and notarized and all of the requested information attached or the 
application will be returned to you which will delay the licensing process.  Please mail the completed application to: 
 
Mailing address:      Overnight delivery: 
Department of Banking and Consumer Finance  Department of Banking and Consumer Finance 
Attn: Consumer Division     Attn:  Consumer Division  
P.O. Drawer 12129     4780 I-55 North, 5th Floor   
Jackson, MS 39236-2129     Jackson, MS  39211 
        


