
 
 
 

           
DEPARTMENT OF BANKING AND CONSUMER FINANCE 

STATE OF MISSISSIPPI 
 

 
   

Mailing Address:        Telephone: (601) 321-6901 
Post Office Box 12129        Fax: (601) 321-6933 
Jackson, Mississippi 39236-2129      1-800-844-2499 

 
 

Application for licensure under the Consumer Loan Broker Act should be completed and all of the following 
information submitted.  IF ANY PART OF THIS APPLICATION IS NOT COMPLETE OR IF ANY 
INFORMATION IS OMITTED, THE ENTIRE APPLICATION WITH ENCLOSURES WILL BE RETURNED.  If 
you have any questions, please feel free to contact us 
 
 
        1. BOND – You must submit a Surety Bond or a Continuation Certificate in the amount of Twenty-Five 

Thousand Dollars ($25,000.00), payable to the State of Mississippi issued for one year and 
 countersigned by a licensed Mississippi resident agent. You must use the enclosed bond forms. 

 

        2. APPLICATION FEE of $300.00 certified check or money order payable to Department of Banking and 
  Consumer Finance, State of Mississippi. 
 

        3. FINANCIAL STATEMENTS:  
  If individually owned: current Balance Sheet 
  If a corporation or partnership: current Balance Sheet on each partner 
  If applicant is a subsidiary:  current Balance Sheet on the Parent Corporation 
 

        4. LIST OF SHAREHOLDERS of the corporation and their address. 
 

        5. If a newly organized corporation, a copy of the CHARTER OR ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION  
  for the State of Mississippi. 
 

        6.  Attach a complete NARRATIVE describing the type of business to be transacted by the applicant.  This 
 statement is to be signed and sworn to before a Notary Public and  made a part of this application.  
 Photocopies are not acceptable. 

 

        7. CONTACT SHEET 
 
 
 
Please note: Any time there is a change in information (ownership, address, contact persons, etc.)you should 
notify this Department in writing 30 days in advance.  For address changes you must send in the original license 
along with a $25.00 fee to cover the cost of amending and reissuing the license.  The person listed as the 
licensing contact on your contact sheet will receive the license when it is issued and the renewal application 
approximately two (2) months prior to the expiration date of the license.  It is you responsibility to ensure that the 
license is renewed.  If you do not receive your renewal, you should contact us and request a renewal from.  
Pursuant to Section 81-19-15, Mississippi Code of 1972, as amended, you will be assessed a penalty of $25.00 
per day for each day beyond the expiration date that your license has not been renewed. 


