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The following is an example of a posting that will be in compliance with the Mississippi Check Cashers Act 
changes effective January 1, 2012. 

Pursuant to Section 75-67-515(4) Mississippi Code of 1972, as amended, any fee charged by a licensee for cashing 
a check shall be posted conspicuously to the bearer of the check before cashing the check. 

The posting must be clearly visible and easily readable. The following is an example of the posting required: 
 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

If the maximum fees are not charged, then please post examples of transactions using the current fee structure. 
 

Accredited by the Conference of State Bank Supervisors 
Excellence in Bank Supervision 

The posting must be clearly visible and easily readable. The following is an example of the 
posting required: 

Government checks: 
3% of the face amount of the check or five dollars ($5.00), whichever is greater 

Personal checks: 
10% of the face amount of the check or five dollars ($5.00), whichever is greater 

All other checks or money orders: 
5% of the face amount of the check or five dollars ($5.00), whichever is greater 

Delayed deposit check: 
16.67% of the face amount for checks under $250. 18% of the face amount for checks over $250 

The following is an example of the maximum fee allowed on delayed deposit transactions: 

Amount Advanced Fee Face Amount of Check 

$100.00 
$20.00 $120.00 

$200.00 $40.00 $240.00 

$300.00 $65.85 $365.85 
 

Mississippi law prohibits this Check Casher from accepting a fee to renew or extend any delayed deposit check. 
Therefore, a delayed deposit check must be deposited or the check face value paid in full before another check may be cashed. 

This Check Casher is licensed and regulated by the Mississippi Department of Banking and Consumer Finance. If you have any 
unresolved problem with a transaction at this location, you are entitled to assistance. Please call 601-321-6901 or 1-800-844-2499. 


