
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

August 18, 2005 
 
 
Billie Faye Pruitt 
109 St. Catherine Street 
Natchez, MS 39120 
 
RE: Civil Money Penalty 
 Title Pledge Licensee 
 Licensee # 12/2004 
 Old South Title Loans, LLC 
 109 St. Catherine Street 
 Natchez, MS 39120 
 
Dear Ms. Pruitt: 
 
We have completed the review of your examination response and reassessed the Civil Money 
Penalty.  The repossession records for the examination period are still not in compliance with 
Section 2 of the Mississippi Title Pledge Regulations and predicated on your repossession records 
I am uncertain if the customers listed in the Report of Examination were charged a $125.00 
repossession fee or not.  The signed statements by the customers did not state whether or not they 
paid a repossession fee, only that their vehicle was not repossessed.  In addition, we were unable 
to tie the photographs you provided with the vehicles repossessed.  These are only pictures of 
vehicles in a junk yard.  However, I will give you the benefit of the doubt this time and reduce the 
penalty assessed for this violation.   
 
Predicated on the information provided in your response, I am proposing the Commissioner 
assess a total fine of $2,500.00 for the cited violations to settle this matter.  Predicated on the 
information provided August 10, 2005, I am rescinding the proposal to reimburse Doris Green 
Jackson.  
 
In the event you agree with these findings, please sign below and remit your payment in the 
form of an official bank check or money order in the amount of $2,500.00 made payable to 
the Mississippi Department of Banking and Consumer Finance within ten (10) business 
days of receipt of this letter.   
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If you should disagree with the violations noted, please notify me by letter or by calling (601) 
359-1031.  Also, please send any documentation supporting your position.  We will review your 
documentation and discuss the same with you.    
 
Alternatively, if you do not choose to pay the fine proposed above, pursuant to statute you may 
request a public hearing before the Commissioner on this matter.  If you should desire a hearing, 
you should notify the Department of Banking and Consumer Finance within ten (10) business 
days of receipt of this letter and request a formal hearing.    
 
Again, should you have any questions regarding this matter, contact me.   
 

Sincerely, 
 
 

Ronny Harrison 
Chief Examiner 

 
 
Please sign in the space provided and return if you agree with the following statement: 
 

“I waive my right to notice and hearing for the above cited violations and agree to 
pay the proposed civil money penalty.” 
 
 
     _______________________________ 
                    Signature 
 
 
     _______________________________ 
       Print Name 
 
 
      ____________________ 
               Date 
 

enclosure   
 
 


