
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

December 2, 2004 
 
 
 
Doris Vernon 
7204 Brandee Drive 
Horn Lake, MS 38637 
 

Re: Check Cashers Licensee – Revised Report of Examination  
    Cash In A Flash Check Advance, LLC 
    1306 Ellis Avenue 
    Jackson, MS 39204 
 
Dear Ms. Vernon: 
 
Please find enclosed a revised copy of the Examination Summary Report and examiner 
comments prepared subsequent to the examination of your company.  This report 
represents a random selection of Check Casher Agreements and a review of the books 
and records furnished to the examiner. 
 
Your attention is directed to the examiner’s comments on page two (2) which details 
three customers that had fourteen (14) delayed deposit transactions between two of 
Cash In A Flash Check Advance, LLC offices that were outstanding at the same time 
and exceeded the $400.00 maxium permitted under Section 75-67-519(2) of the 
Mississippi Check Cashers Act.  Pursuant to § 75-67-527(4) of the Mississippi Code of 
1972, as amended, the Commissioner of the Department of Banking and Consumer 
Finance may impose a civil penalty not exceeding Five Hundred Dollars ($500.00) for 
each violation.  Based on the examiner’s findings I am proposing that the 
Commissioner assess a total fine of $700.00 for the cited violations that may be paid to 
settle this matter.  In addition, I am also proposing that you also be required to reimburse 
your customers for all overcharges totaling $401.48. 
 
In the event you agree with the examiner’s findings, please sign below and remit 
your payment in the form of an official bank check or money order in the amount 
of $700.00 made payable to the Mississippi Department of Banking and Consumer 
Finance within ten (10) business days of receipt of this letter.  In addition, submit 
proof of refund reimbursements to customers. 
 



Page 2 of 2 

Ms. Doris Vernon 
October 19, 2004 
Page Two 
 
 
If you should disagree with the violations noted, please notify me by letter or by calling 
(601) 359-1031.  Also, please send any documentation supporting your position.  We will 
review your documentation and discuss the same with you.    
 
Alternatively, if you do not choose to pay the fine proposed above, pursuant to statute 
you may request a public hearing before the Commissioner on this matter.  If you should 
desire a hearing, you should notify the Department of Banking and Consumer Finance 
within ten (10) business days of receipt of this letter and request a formal hearing.    
 
Again, should you have any questions regarding this matter, contact me.   
 

Sincerely, 
 
 

Ronny Harrison 
Chief Examiner 

 
 
Please sign in the space provided and return if you agree with the following statement: 
 

“I waive my right to notice and hearing for the above cited violations and 
agree to pay the proposed civil money penalty.” 
 
 
     _______________________________ 
                    Signature 
 
 
     _______________________________ 
       Print Name 
 
 
      ____________________ 
               Date 
 

enclosure   
 


